New job & new piglets

Monday was my first day of work at Church Farm and it consisted of:
– A 7:30 start
– Feeding all the chickens, ducks and geese
– Coffee
– Towing a car out of the frozen mud
– An unexpected DEFRA visit
– Bacon sarnie’s
– Chicken coop and nest box cleaning
– Egg collecting
– Custard creams
– Moving two of the rams (called Andy and Randy) to a bigger field
– Catching 25 chickens for plucking
– Checking pregnant ewes for injuries (and moving injured ones closer to the farm)
– Checking on newborn piglets
– Stacking log bags

My first day was busy but in the nicest possible way! Today was my day off so I spent my time relaxing, keeping warm, and walking around the farm when the sun came out.

In the photos you can see Large White piglets experiencing their first day outside! The last photo is of the newborns.

Charlie 🐖

2 thoughts on “New job & new piglets

Leave a comment